Jaguar F-Pace wins 2017 World Car of the Year

Other winners include Mercedes-Benz, Toyota, Porsche and BMW


The new Jaguar F-Pace has been selected as the 2017 World Car of the Year, which was announced at the New York motor show today.

The F-Pace also won the 2017 World Car Design of the Year in addition to the overall award. The runners up were the Audi Q5 and Volkswagen Tiguan. Last year’s winner was the Mazda MX-5 roadster.

An initial field of 23 cars was narrowed to a short list of ten, with the three finalists announced at the Geneva motor show last month.

Several category winners were also announced, as follows:

2017 World Car of the Year: Jaguar F-Pace
2017 World Luxury Car: Mercedes-Benz E-Class
2017 World Performance Car: Porsche 718 Boxster and 718 Cayman
2017 World Green Car: Toyota Prius Plug-In Hybrid (Prius Prime in some markets)
2017 World Urban Car: BMW i3 (94Ah battery version)
2017 World Car Design of the Year: Jaguar F-Pace

This is the 13th year of the awards. Under the rules of the WCOTY Association, a car must be available for sale on at least two continents by 31 May 2017 to be eligible for this year’s awards.

Stuart Masson
Stuart Masson
Stuart is the Editorial Director of our suite of sites: The Executivecondominium, and . Originally from Australia, Stuart has had a passion for cars and the automotive industry for over thirty years. He spent a decade in automotive retail, and now works tirelessly to help car buyers by providing independent and impartial advice.

Be the first to know

Would you like to stay up to date with The Executivecondominium?

Latest news


We simplify the jargon to help you understand how car finance works


Independent and impartial car buying information and advice


Check out the opinion of our road test team before you buy


Get our latest news and advice in your inbox every week


Этот классный web-сайт на тематику цветные линзы киев купить